Best monitor arms with laptop trays: count the arms before the screens.
“Laptop tray included,” “tray ready,” and “tray only” describe three different purchases. This comparison separates device count, bare display weight, laptop chassis fit, tray geometry, VESA, and desk mounting before price.
Count every device
Monitor + laptop needs two supports; two monitors + laptop needs three.
Use bare weights
Remove the factory stand and include tray weight in the arm load.
Map the full sweep
Power and video cables need slack at every arm position.
Quick decision strip
Start with the layout—not the product photo
Sunaofe CTS100 is a modular arm/tray path, HUANUO CM2 is a one-monitor bundle, and VIVO carries two monitors plus a laptop. Eligible Sunaofe purchases may earn WorkChoose a commission; ranking follows fit evidence.
Manufacturer imageSunaofe CTS100 + Laptop Tray
Sunaofe
Modular path
Arm and tray are separate selector options
Official specs checked September 4, 2026
Check current price & specs
Manufacturer imageHUANUO CM2 Monitor + Laptop Mount
HUANUO
One monitor + laptop
32-in / 17.6-lb monitor · 17-in laptop
Official specs checked September 4, 2026
Check current price & specs
Manufacturer imageVIVO STAND-V013L
VIVO
Two monitors + laptop
2 × 27-in / 15.4-lb monitors · 15.6-in laptop
Official specs checked September 4, 2026
Check current price & specsThe selector trap
Sunaofe’s CTS100 page includes a lower-priced Laptop tray only selector alongside monitor-arm colors. That does not establish that the arm is included with the tray. Read the selected SKU and cart contents before checkout; WorkChoose does not present the tray-only price as the complete system price.
| Product | What the box supports | Monitor limit | Laptop evidence | Tray evidence | Desk mount | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunaofe CTS100 + Laptop Tray | The product selector exposes monitor-arm colors and a separate “Laptop tray only” option. Do not mistake the lower tray-only price for a complete arm-and-tray bundle. | Up to 34 in and 2–9 kg (4.4–19.8 lb), with VESA 75 × 75 or 100 × 100 mm—manufacturer claims for the monitor-arm configuration. | The page says “Laptop Tray Ready” but does not publish a supported laptop-size or laptop-weight range for the tray-only option. | Tray dimensions, lip height, retainer method, ventilation area, and tray weight are not published in the reviewed US listing. | Top-mount installation; 15–50 mm (0.59–1.97 in) desktop and clamp ranges are published for the arm. | Best modular arm-or-tray choice |
| HUANUO CM2 Monitor + Laptop Mount | A complete two-arm desk mount: one arm supports a monitor and the other carries the ventilated laptop tray. | 13–32 in monitor, up to 17.6 lb, VESA 75 × 75 or 100 × 100 mm on the current official page. | Up to a 17-in laptop is listed. A numeric laptop-weight capacity is not published in the reviewed text. | 15 × 17 in ventilated tray with a 0.8-in protruding bottom lip; verify how side retention works for a narrow device. | Desk-mount fit is marketed, but a numeric clamp/grommet thickness range is not present in the reviewed official specification text. | Best documented one-monitor bundle |
| VIVO STAND-V013L | One pole-mounted system supports two external monitors and a separate laptop tray in a single package. | Two 13–27-in monitors, each up to 15.4 lb, with VESA 75 × 75 or 100 × 100 mm. | 10–15.6-in laptops on the included tray. | 12 × 11 in published tray dimensions. Laptop weight capacity is not separately stated in the reviewed page. | C-clamp: 0.4–3.2 in desktop; grommet: 0.4–1.6 in. Pole height is 17.5 in. | Best two-monitor-plus-laptop layout |
Product-by-product
Three layouts, three different failure points
Manufacturer imageManufacturer-hosted image; not a WorkChoose test photo.
Sunaofe CTS100 + Laptop Tray
The product selector exposes monitor-arm colors and a separate “Laptop tray only” option. Do not mistake the lower tray-only price for a complete arm-and-tray bundle.
Monitor fit
Up to 34 in and 2–9 kg (4.4–19.8 lb), with VESA 75 × 75 or 100 × 100 mm—manufacturer claims for the monitor-arm configuration.
Laptop fit
The page says “Laptop Tray Ready” but does not publish a supported laptop-size or laptop-weight range for the tray-only option.
Tray evidence
Tray dimensions, lip height, retainer method, ventilation area, and tray weight are not published in the reviewed US listing.
Mount
Top-mount installation; 15–50 mm (0.59–1.97 in) desktop and clamp ranges are published for the arm.
Movement
250 mm lift, 180°/360° swivel wording, −10° to +90° tilt, and ±90° pivot on the current product page.
Cable path
Cable routing is shown, but no laptop power-brick path, connector-strain allowance, or full installed reach is published.
Returns / warranty
Sunaofe advertises a 60-day eligible return path with original-packaging conditions and five-year monitor-arm coverage; confirm how the tray-only SKU is classified.
Still missing
Complete bundle contents and price, laptop size/weight, tray geometry, retainer design, and tray-to-arm load calculation all need confirmation.
Choose when
Choose only after the cart clearly shows both the CTS100 arm and correct laptop tray, and Sunaofe confirms your laptop dimensions and combined supported load.
Skip when
Skip when you need a complete one-box monitor-and-laptop mount or published tray/load geometry before ordering.
Affiliate disclosure: WorkChoose may earn a commission from an eligible purchase at no added cost to you.
Manufacturer imageManufacturer-hosted image; not a WorkChoose test photo.
HUANUO CM2 Monitor + Laptop Mount
A complete two-arm desk mount: one arm supports a monitor and the other carries the ventilated laptop tray.
Monitor fit
13–32 in monitor, up to 17.6 lb, VESA 75 × 75 or 100 × 100 mm on the current official page.
Laptop fit
Up to a 17-in laptop is listed. A numeric laptop-weight capacity is not published in the reviewed text.
Tray evidence
15 × 17 in ventilated tray with a 0.8-in protruding bottom lip; verify how side retention works for a narrow device.
Mount
Desk-mount fit is marketed, but a numeric clamp/grommet thickness range is not present in the reviewed official specification text.
Movement
Up to 17-in height range, ±45° tilt, ±90° swivel, 360° rotation, and up to 16-in laptop-arm extension are published.
Cable path
Integrated cable management is listed. Power-brick placement and slack through the full laptop-arm sweep remain user measurements.
Returns / warranty
HUANUO advertises 30-day free returns and up to five-year warranty coverage on the current US collection; confirm this exact SKU’s terms.
Still missing
Laptop-weight limit, numeric desk-thickness range, complete installed span, and wall-clearance envelope are not established in the reviewed page.
Choose when
Choose when one 13–32-in display plus one laptop up to 17 in is the exact layout and the large tray fits your device and room.
Skip when
Skip when you need two external monitors, a published laptop-weight limit, or confirmed fit on a thick/beveled desk before purchase.
Manufacturer imageManufacturer-hosted image; not a WorkChoose test photo.
VIVO STAND-V013L
One pole-mounted system supports two external monitors and a separate laptop tray in a single package.
Monitor fit
Two 13–27-in monitors, each up to 15.4 lb, with VESA 75 × 75 or 100 × 100 mm.
Laptop fit
10–15.6-in laptops on the included tray.
Tray evidence
12 × 11 in published tray dimensions. Laptop weight capacity is not separately stated in the reviewed page.
Mount
C-clamp: 0.4–3.2 in desktop; grommet: 0.4–1.6 in. Pole height is 17.5 in.
Movement
55-in arm span, −45° to +90° tilt, 180° swivel, 360° rotation, with height adjustment along the center pole.
Cable path
Three devices create the most cable traffic here. The official page does not publish power-brick placement or moving-loop dimensions.
Returns / warranty
The current VIVO listing shows a 30-day return policy and three-year warranty. Confirm deductions and exact order condition.
Still missing
Laptop-weight limit, per-device installed reach, wall-clearance arc, and stability under asymmetric loading are not published.
Choose when
Choose when the actual requirement is two light 13–27-in monitors plus a 10–15.6-in laptop and the 55-in span fits the room.
Skip when
Skip when either monitor exceeds 15.4 lb/27 in, your laptop exceeds 15.6 in, or a dynamic gas-spring arm is required.
Measure-first checklist
Write down eight numbers
- 1Monitor count and each display’s weight without its stand
- 2Each display’s VESA pattern and rear recess depth
- 3Laptop chassis width, depth, weight, hinge path, and port side
- 4Tray usable surface, lip and clamp/retainer positions
- 5Solid desk thickness at the exact mounting point
- 6Rear-lip, cable-tray, drawer, frame, and wall clearance
- 7Desired screen-center height and full arm sweep
- 8Power/video cable length at the farthest position
Do not type on an unverified arm
A laptop’s static weight is not the same load as repeated typing pressure. None of these reviewed product pages publishes a typing-force rating. Position the laptop as a display and use an external keyboard and mouse unless the manufacturer explicitly approves direct typing.
Check the room footprintContinue the monitor-arm decision
CTS100 detailed review
Inspect the arm selector, load, VESA, clamp, movement, setup, returns, and warranty.
Open guideBest dual monitor arms
Use this when both supports carry displays rather than a laptop tray.
Open guideArms for 34-inch ultrawides
Match one wide curved display by weight, VESA recess, reach, and wall sweep.
Open guideDual-monitor desk calculator
Calculate desktop width and depth for screens, arms, laptop, keyboard, and cable space.
Open guideFrequently asked questions
What is the best monitor arm with a laptop tray?
HUANUO CM2 is the clearest one-monitor-plus-laptop bundle here. VIVO STAND-V013L is built for two monitors plus a laptop. Sunaofe CTS100 is the modular option, but its listing exposes the arm and “Laptop tray only” as different selector choices and leaves decisive tray measurements unpublished. The best fit depends on your exact device count, bare weights, VESA patterns, tray size, and desk edge.
Does a laptop tray replace a monitor arm?
A VESA laptop tray normally occupies an arm or VESA head. Some products bundle a dedicated laptop arm; others sell a tray-only accessory that still needs a compatible arm. Count the arms and read the selected cart configuration before assuming one product supports both a monitor and laptop simultaneously.
What laptop measurements should I check?
Measure closed width and depth, open-screen height, device weight, port locations, hinge path, rubber-foot contact, and the clearance needed for charging and display cables. A diagonal screen-size label does not prove the chassis fits a tray.
Can I type directly on an elevated laptop tray?
Treat these mounts primarily as screen-positioning and desk-clearing devices. Typing pushes dynamic load through the tray and arm, and none of the reviewed pages establishes a typing-force rating. Use an external keyboard and mouse unless the manufacturer explicitly approves the intended use.
Did WorkChoose hands-on test these mounts?
No. This comparison uses current manufacturer pages and manuals checked September 4, 2026. Published claims are labeled, conflicting bundle choices remain visible, and missing laptop-load, tray, clamp, or reach fields are not estimated.
